Thinking of Aus

Everyone so often we still think about things back in Australia. Normally fun things like coffee or brunch. At the moment all we can think about is the fires we see all over the news. I think where we were in Perth is relatively ok but obviously the east is badly hit.

We know the smell alone of bush fires is awful let alone being in any danger of the fire itself.

I could go into all the political issues here. We have done at home over and over but not enough time to cover everything to be honest and it would probably just sound ranty!

So here’s a little blip to nod to that. The screen of my phone is from an Aussie artist, Martina Martian, that I really like. She set up a donation page which we sent a few dollars to and in return she sent a screensaver. And next to it is my favourite Aussie bird, the Forest Red Tailed Black Cockatoo. I hope they stay safe, along with everything thing and everyone else!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.