Medical Matters

I spent most of the afternoon at Warwick Hospital. The first appointment was to have my six-monthly check on the pacemaker.  It seems to be ticking along nicely. From a tech point of view I was quite excited to be given a unit to sit near the bed which will wirelessly monitor me, when I'm in range of course.  It can then send data over the airways reporting on anything out of the ordinary. By using this machine I will be able to submit a full pacemaker check without the need to visit hospital, though I think they do still physically see you once a year.

The next stop was the Heart Failures' Medication Nurse.  The idea is to swap my drugs around to get me on a 'superdrug', hence all the blood tests.  Anyway apparently I've passed the required criteria, i.e. I'm on my last legs, so I've been issued with my first batch.  It will be interesting to see what effect it has on me......what date is the London Marathon?  

So, not a lot of time for taking photos.  Here's a jar of lights we have on the hearth, hopefully suitably tiny for today's Tiny Tuesday hosted by KangaZu.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.