Skywalk, Mount Tamborine.

After our trip was put off on Saturday, we managed to get there today.

It was a lovely morning, and we had a great time just having a wander around.

Both girls walk around without any problems.  Although, Mia was a bit perturbed, walking across the skyway.  She held my hand, and I made sure I didn't look down too much!!  I didn't mind looking over the edge, just now where I was walking.

And when we got to the cantilever bridge, I got half way across and decided to go back.  Heights is one, swinging around on a height is quite another!!

We saw lots of blue and green butterflies, and a few lizards, but that was about it.  But the trees were amazing.

Unfortunately, Mia picked up a big leaf, and was swinging it around, when she let out a yelp.  We can only think she was bitten by an ant.  She was quite upset, but she battled on.

I would love to go back again when we've had more rain.  As all the creeks and waterfalls, were a mere trickle.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.