Rocky Mountain high

This morning well before Sparrow Flatulence, Marie and I headed to Wanaka. It was really good to just wander the streets this morning at our leisure and not have to worry about time. I bought a good pair of Hiking and Outdoor Shorts and we found a very nice Cafe. This afternoon we Climbed  Rocky Mountain Track and this is the view from the top. Part way up we stopped and looked at a lovely reflection in Lake Diamond and walked around the Lake on the way back down the Mountain. A great day and yes i am happy to say I am quite knackered now. Tomorrow we head home and our first stop will be the Lavender Farm. The walk to the top was 3.4km and quite steep in places.My average Heart Rate was 106 and max was 130, max altitude was 771m with 330m of ascent and 435m of Descent, 6.53km Duration 1:48:52.8. Very proud of Marie who 12 months ago could never have done anything like this but, she marched me up to the top of the hill and marched me back down again. Plus I carried about 12kgs of camera gear in my back pack

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.