Size Matters…

My Day:
Hi Everyone,

Well I got three more coaching courses booked up with British Cycling. That should keep me quiet between now and the beginning of May. I’ve booked all the accommodation. The first one starts in a couple of weeks.

Sorted the avalanche of the log pile, the cold (ish) weather is still making me cough lots which is not so good.

Nothing much to report, lunch, laundry, all the fun of a retired gentleman.
 
On the Bike:
30 minutes cough free on the turbo ride.

25 minutes on the mountain bike… my first ride on it… I just rode to the sea, along the water’s edge and back, trying to get used to the gears and brakes. The backpack was fine, I did not notice I had it on but did not have any weight on it. I nearly forced myself to stop but could not manage it… It’s going to take some work becoming a leisure cyclist - hehe
 
The Photo:
When on the turbos I could see the mountain bike and was looking at how fat the tyres are… so a little snap of the rear wheel of the mountain bike and front wheel of my road bike.
 
More tomorrow.

POG,,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.