Woodbury Common

Given that todays weather forecast was grey with the lightest cloud in the morning I set off to Woodbury Common looking for 'beauty' todays Wide Wednesday theme.  I wandered through the Iron Age fort taking a few shots and loosing my lens cap.  I then headed out over the common noticing that the sky was lightening a little.  Although the distant hills have their own beauty it was the Silver Birch trees scattered amongst the vegetation that first made me think of beauty.

The sun never did come out but I had an enjoyable stroll.  I had planned a visit to the allotment but time has past and we have a local film club showing late afternoon and then its Camera Club.  A check on the internet shows me that I should have bought the Office 2019 one time package yesterday when it was substantially cheaper.  Oh well will have to search for some others.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.