Escaping Norman

This squirrel is hiding out from the neighbour's cat!  Thankfully Norman is lazy when it comes to climbing trees and he forgets what he's about quickly too, so squirrel is safe.

It's been a stress filled day with worries  across the pond as Euan spends his first half day at day care and Becky returns to work.  I'm also over worrying about this orienteering event in February I'm organising.  It's frustrating that you can't complete document A until you have the information from document B or person B who can't give you the okay until you have completed.....blah de blah de blah.  On the plus side we may have secured, weather permitting, a better parking field than the one where you have to watch your step every few metres due to dog owners who don't clean up after their pets.  Don't get me started on that one!

Thankfully, I have done all I can do for today so I am going to reward myself with a jigsaw after bathtime.  Pilates also went a long way towards relaxing all the knots in my body and head, thankyou Caron!

News from across the pond is that Euan has had a good first experience at daycare and pictures have been sent of him playing happily with Nana and Papa back home, phew!  Now I just have to hear from Becky.  At least she should have got her coffee in peace!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.