Bowerland Road

I went up to North Devon today to see my brother. I hadn't expected much from the weather but it was still dry as I drove up. As you come off the A30, on the northern edge of Dartmoor there are lots of interesting wind shaped trees near the road. This is a fast road with lots of big trucks heading for the A30 so you can't stop until you find a gateway or a layby. I was going to walk back to a line of trees I'd come past but I noticed this pair ahead on the crest of a hill and they looked beautiful standing out against the sky, especially with the misty hedges and farm fields in the distance.

Perfect because the theme for today's Wideangle Wednesday (hosted by BobsBlips) is 'Beauty' and I'm quite sure this Devon scenery qualifies.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.