Norm53

By Norm53

Playtime!

Sal has lent me one of her Lego Creator kits to do. It’s the Bank and consists of 2380 pieces so will keep me occupied for a while.

It is a modular set so can be joined together with other kits to make a complete street scene.

She brought the kit today when we met up and went up to St Ives Country Park. We started off with our usual visit to The Ivy Kitchen for a coffee and then did a full circuit of the estate, going up past the pond and golf course, along the ancient Alter Lane and then dropping back down to our starting point. Enjoyed every minute of it and put the world to rights as well!

It’s the 2nd time I’ve done this walk in the last few days, I never tire of it and I love the view of the Aire Valley from Alter Lane. The other day I walked to The Druid’s Alter as well which is a series of large stones overlooking the valley but we missed that out today.

The rest of my day was spent being lazy :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.