Ricspics

By RicsPics

Picnic on the Bus!

I’ve recently had to return to public transport, legs and a bike to get around, having mostly driven everywhere for the past 10 years.

I thought I’d struggle with it, but it has in fact turned out to be a joy now that I’m into a new routine.

I like to read my book on the bus and it’s a nice change getting chauffeur driven. I find the extra time on the bus before work gives you chance to get set for the day and get yourself into a good “vibe” by sitting and taking the world in for a few moments.

Today, this lovely couple tucking into their sandwiches offered me one! What a lovely journey.

Keep thinking of the quote “the mind can make a heaven of a hell, or a hell of a heaven”

The magic is that we get to decide how we feel about our “journey”

X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.