Painting for Thursday...

...up early as usual.

Trying out A4 sized paper, instead of the large A3 pad, because of the expense of the large A3 pads.

Two shaving brushes were used to apply most of the paint, the sun was the tip of my finger, the trees were the two rigger brushes, and the natural make up sponge was used.

I used this guy's You Tube instruction video, but I didn't have some of his colours.

https://youtu.be/Y3M-fBafFVY

But my painting is small and restrictive, being in A4, and the painting didn't flow so easily. So I am dissatisfied with this painting. It is probably just the smaller sized pad.

I had spent an hour on it. The sky round the misty sun didn't glow how I wanted. I stopped at this point. I didn't have a good night's sleep...no apparent reason for that. So I am going to have a nap now, and come back to your previous comments and your posts later today.

Take care.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.