The Big Golden Dog

By Cowlieowlie

Baking

I made shortbread for our church homegroup yesterday. Proper Scottish shortbread, I think, is supposed to have semolina in it. Not being exactly sure what semolina was, and not having any in the cupboard, I put a handful of polenta in instead. It turned out better than I expected. Polenta, or at least, the kind we have, is rather coarse and flavourless, but it added a lovely texture to the shortbread. Slightly oddly grainy, but tasty! In a traditional scottish manner, it was traybaked, and then sliced into long, thin fingers. This provoked much laughter about 'long' shortbread.

Physics revision began today. Exams next week! We revised.... energy transfers, I think, and.... what else?! I can't remember! Electricity. And another topic too. But yay!!! After next week, I can give up Physics! It is my least favourite subject, and I look forward to a lifetime of never having to do it again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.