Out of curiosity....

...Suffering from a surfeit of excess "bumf" regularly, I decided it would be interesting to know how much I/we received in a year.

Here's the answer - 5980g = 5.980kg = 13.18lb (Almost a stone, which the USA never invented/discovered.)
Doubt if I'll survive that long, but 13yrs of this would outweigh me.
At this point I shall stress that I did not add any brochures which arrived as the result of being in an organisation; such as R.H.S., National Tust, etc., or any which came as a result of having bought something from them once.
* ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * 
29 assorted begging bowls, from 12 different charities.
I do not begrudge any charity their £ $ € ¥, I just hate like hell that they are all necessary.
There are two different ones supporting breast cancer. WHY two?
Two helicopters - one Gt. North air ambulance and a Children's air ambulance.
Four different cancer charities. - WHY? Is that preferable to one HUGE one?
One Children's charity. ("Just helping children.")
One Age UK.
One "Transformation for Veterans".
One for the Coastguard Association.

Imagine the sheer weight of, mostly waste, paper and single use plastics (Which i didn't weigh.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.