Mixed Metaphors

Slow day. Rainy, cold and nasty in the morning, bright and windy this afternoon. Good weather for sitting by the fire. I read a little and worked on zentangles, and soon I'm on my way to the acupuncturist for a little immune tune-up and some help for my back, which has been complaining a little for a couple days. 

I realized that if I'm going to submit something for the upcoming Art League group show that I'd better have an actual print instead of an imaginary entry, so I stopped at the printer's earlier to unravel yet again the mysteries of pixels. The summary shows my image is quite small, around 500K, and yet when I open it the file is large enough to print a good 12x12 inch piece. I do believe this has been explained to me a gazillion times, but I still don't get it. At any rate, I opted for a three inch print, with the hope of drawing the viewer in closer. It should be ready Saturday. If this works I envision a wall of small pieces, and it will be time to buy a round of new ink for my own printer and renew my printing skills. We'll see.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.