In My World

By JoanneInOz

Let the celebration begin!

My mother-in-law has a very special day tomorrow, it's her birthday and she is turning 80!

So today, we all (me, mum-in-law and my two girls Hayley and Emma) went shopping for the morning to buy her a new outfit "to wear when we, the family, as in herself, her husband, one and only son, me (sons wife), their four grandchildren and the grandaughter's boyfriends", all take her out to dinner tomorrow night.

What she doesn't realise yet is that we have been organising a surprise birthday party for her for tomorrow night, where she will be joined by 40 of her family and friends who will all be celebrating with her!

We found her a lovely new outfit for the occasion, then we all went to Point Danger for lunch, at Cafe D'bar.

The weather today was perfection and I took a number of blip-worthy photos, so have added a few extras into my blipfolio ~

Flying Ibis

Ibis

Windsurfing at Durnabah Beach

Full view of windsurfer

The Lighthouse

Smoothies and a thickshake

My main blip for the day is a rarity as I am actually on the other side of the camera lens for a change! It's my mother-in-law, me, Emma and Hayley, and the photo was taken by the friendly waitress at the cafe.

We had a fabulous day and have all decidied we will have our girls day out more often, we had such a wonderful time.

As tomorrow night is the party and I will no doubt be taking a million photos, after which I will arrive home late, I may add Saturday's blip on Sunday morning. I think an 80th birthday is worth blipping about, don't you? :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.