Cher

...came to visit with Ken, not Sonny, from Golden Retrievers in Need (GRIN) to confirm we would be suitable adoptive parents and that our home and yard were acceptable as well.  We passed with flying colors. 

But...we both want a smaller dog at this point. Yet I'm finding it hard to "downsize" since I am accustomed to large dogs.  I really prefer labrador retrievers but know I need something calmer, less energetic, and easier to control in dicey situations when nature kicks in.  So we are already set on one organization's list and maybe they'll have a mixed breed that would work.  We have irons in other fires as well.  Who knows?  In the end it may be no dog, or part-time dogs, so we'll see.

Cher was a sweetheart, both well-behaved and friendly.  She stuck to me like glue.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.