Don't Worry-I'm a Pro

By AllenFreeman

Day of the Test

This was taken after the tests. Wife took me to the hospital for some tests. You know, the ones you should have when you get middle aged...etc....and we got there at 7am....got very little sleep the night before.....they eventually put me under and when I woke up my left arm had that black band where the pressue tests your blood pressure. It was very painful this time. When they took it off I had a large purple bruise under my upper arm. Mystery. And my upper lip looked like someone punched me with large knuckles. My throat is still sore also....but hey, I did wake up!

Anyway we drag ourselves home hours later to crash and nap....but we have company come. No warning.....so I stayed up to let them in. It was my Aunt and Uncle, Dad's youngest sister and her husband who live about 1 hour from here.

The wife still went and took her power nap. I surely didn't blame her as I was barely awake. Anyway they had a nice visit then I could go crash!

I hate tests and hospitals, and the both together.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.