The Wizard & His Apprentice

A visit to Christchurch is not complete without at least a glimpse of the Wizard. I was fortunate to capture both the man himself, on the left, and his pupil, plus the guy who was dancing along behind them with his phone up. He chased them quite some distance.

Today my 80-plus driver’s licence comes into service, but I don’t have the nerve to drive into the city centre. My idea of a birthday treat was to be left there so that I could wander at will. There were so many places I wanted to see and I managed to see a lot of them. There seems to be a street map in my head of the places I used to frequent. I walked the familiar streets that are now completely unfamiliar.  The buildings are different and the businesses are new. What a strange experience.

My son did the driving and he went off to collect my daughter so that we could have lunch together. Lovely day, but I’m worn out. I did 14,000 steps today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.