The second half of life..

By twigs

Mrs T

Second coat completed on garden furniture and even managed to get a third coat done on some of the more 'exposed' sections.  Feeling good :)  Just giving it plenty of time to dry fully before I move it back on to the deck.

When cleaning out the fridge I found some very ripe bananas that I briefly considered making a banana cake with.......until I decided watching the tennis was a better idea.  I half peeled one and popped it onto the lawn.  A bit later - between matches - I sat outside a while and just waited and watched.  Besides being a lovely evening it was a great way to simply de-clutter the mind.  It was during this time that Mrs T popped in for a feed.  Interestingly, the last 2 days she has, seemingly deliberately, approached me and spent some time happily snuffling around in the garden just feet away from me.  I talk to her and she seems fine with that......not spooked at all.  She really is quite a character.

Off back to the living room now to watch the tennis......it sounds exciting and entertaining.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.