Tryphena, Great Barrier Island

This morning we set off at 7am for the ferry to Great Barrier Island, 4 hours from Auckland. It is very pretty and has lots of natural New Zealand bush with lots of bird life. I am trying to improve my bird photography so there are plenty of opportunities here. I actually managed to get a sharp shot of a fantail with its tail in a fan. It’s the first time I have succeeded so am very pleased! I can’t blip it as I took it on my camera and haven’t brought my computer with me. We’re staying in a little one bedroomed apartment in the owners garden. It’s lovely. The problem is that they are supplied by rainwater only and there hasn’t been any rain for weeks and none forecast so we’re on strict rations and super quick showers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.