*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

How DO they get into this state??

I'm sure there's a mischievous imp that lives in my bag, tangling them up each time.

Felt a little on edge all day because I was going out in the evening which meant I couldn't settle. I think it's an autism thing...

Went over to Guiseley later on to meet up with a friend (a lady I used to work with, and hopefully will again) and her husband. It was meant to be just me and Sam but her husband has early-onset Alzheimer's and had been very unsettled all day so she didn't want to go out and leave him. I find it quite interesting how many of the traits of dementia and autism overlap. I've often noticed that with my dad too. Perhaps it's because they are both neurological conditions which change the way you think and see the world. And a lot of the problems associated with them seem to stem from the need to control and severe anxiety. 

We all had a very nice time. Drank far too much wine, but happy drinking is all good, shared some yummy pizzas in The Potting Shed and exchanged presents. It was like a second Christmas. She always gives such lovely, thoughtful gifts. We'd both bought each other journals from Paperchase... luckily different ones! Great minds ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.