First and Last

As I didn't have the car, and we'll be out later, I had to stay local for my blip today, which I believe is my 3285th consecutive one (nine years). I was lucky with the weather - a crisp, bright winter's day. I went up to the Common in the hope of finding Yellowhammers and/or Nuthatches which are often around the feeders which people hang from the trees near the car park. I wasn't disappointed as a few Yellowhammers flew in immediately and landed high in the trees  before I'd even got my camera settings configured. See extras for my first photo. There were plenty of Nuthatches feeding too, but they were very mobile and it was only with my last shot that I managed to get a shot in. The one I chose for my main image was a bird feeding on the ground pretty close to where I was standing.
Thank you to everyone who looks at and comments on my photos - don't really deserve your kindness, as I am so poor at commenting nowadays!

For Dave

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.