Barrabajagal

By Barrabajagal

Cuddles (in terrible light with Mobile)

We sampled a new restaurant last night for my Dad's birthday, The Paper Mill.

I had heard great things about it and they stock my new favourite tipple, Barney's Beer which is brewed in the Summerhall microbrewery not far from our house. I was impressed with the decor which was straight from one of my Pinterest boards! The place was festooned with mason jars, vintage tableware and typographic prints.

While the food was delicious, the portions were meagre and the service was so slow the teenager and tiddler in our party had little disco naps on the table between main and pudding. One of our part who is allergic to pork ordered chicken yet received pork belly. Our glasses were empty throughout. We only received service when we sent one of our rather large party on the hunt for a bod. It was a long night and we all hit the hay earlier than intended. zzzz

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.