Jigsaw

I went down to the Tittle Tattle coffee morning and had a very pleasant hour or so catching up with folks and making new acquaintances.  Mr and Mrs P arrived with daughter and son-in-law and Baby E, just a week old and completely oblivious to all the oohing and aahing.  Much baby chat ensued unsurprisingly!

Following the coffee morning came the Book Club and my first time attending.  It was an unusual and enjoyable experience listening to others discussing the book they had read previously, which was Jodi Picoult's 'Plain Truth',  there were conflicting opinions; professional knowledge input; debate and insights in to the storyline and its validity. When I asked them to 'sell it to me' as a read, some folks said they wouldn't whilst others had very much enjoyed it which is not at all surprising.  I came away with a donated copy of that book, and next month's choice to read, which means I need to crack on and finish the Inspector Gamache I am presently reading.

Beans on toast later and Tony and I went out to do a couple of hours' litter picking.  We bumped in to AiredaleKnitter and MrAK and Reggie in the park and had a bit of a catch up, and now the day is almost over!

I blipped a quick sunset but it wasn't too exciting so here you have my completed jigsaw.  This was a Christmas present from Becky, discovered when we visited the wonderful wildbird shop Wildbirds Unlimited in Franklin to buy her a bird feeder.  The artist of the jigsaw, Charley Harper,  is a conservationist who does wonderful geometric representations of animals and birds, and this one is titled 'Birducopia'.  It was tougher than it looks, but really quality pieces and fun to do, with details you don't see until you are up close constructing the jigsaw.  I've just discovered I can get them over here so the order will be going in.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.