Mount Taranaki

On a day of feeling rather clumsy and generally out of kilter. I'm trusting that it's the time of year and things will start to come right before too long. With some help today, after a few failed attempts on my own, I finally got Shenny's Christmas present up on my bedroom wall. It makes me happy that it's the first thing I see when I wake up in the morning.

I thought it a bit odd before Christmas when Forrest asked me about my run from the sea to the summit of Mt. Taranaki and back to the sea, wanting to know the precise details. I couldn't remember, so I pointed him to the website where my time still stands as the record. He'd been tasked with getting the numbers by Roam, so they could be added to the painting.

I've always stood in wonder before the universe. I've always been driven towards the summits of mountains. Shenny nailed it. It's beautiful and inspiring. This photograph, taken late in the day when I realised I had no other, doesn't really do it justice. She's a very talented girl, just as at ease with a brush in her hand as at the keyboard, creating websites.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.