Wolf Moon

I doubt I'll be the only one blipping this today! It's the first full moon of 2020 - and indeed the decade - known as the Wolf Moon, and it's even more special because tonight it coincided with a lunar eclipse. It's subtle but you can make it out on the right side, where it's darker.

In other news, after a month of numerous young adults staying in our house in varying quantities, this weekend it's just myself, Mr DA and Polly. This is because Son+1 have gone to the New Forest for a long weekend and Son2 has gone to stay with his +1 and will be (as he put it) sofa surfing for a few weeks. It's weirdly quiet here without them but it does mean I can now get the top of the house tidied and cleaned!

Also, the boiler is now AOK, hopefully, and in fact I did manage to reset it last night so we weren't without heat and hot water after all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.