JVM my life

By JulieVMac

Dolphins galore!

Island packers were running a whale watch at 1.30 pm we were all running late and arrived with out lunch in boxes. Things didn’t look good when the board warned rough seas highlighted in RED. We set off to the Channel Islands and the swell was bad the boat was bouncing up and down - I was fine don’t get sea sick and stood near the front, marginally missing getting absolutely soaked. However others were not fairing so well and as the waves got bigger people started throwing up and moving inside. After nearly getting thrown to the ground I tried to go inside but the smell was so bad I opted to stand right at the front of the boat and take the consequences of getting absolutely soaked. It was exhilarating, at one point as the boat crashed down I was lifted clear off my feet, but boy was it cold, having soaked jeans and a wet through top did not help, I get trying to wring them out to no avail! I spotted a dolphin and then another and then another we had come across a pod of over 100 who were in their element chasing the boat and jumping through the waves I’ve never seen anything like it before it was a phenomenal site and well worth getting soaked for. 4 hrs later we docked back at Ventura marina, I was so cold my feet were blocks of ice, not sure how I managed to walk back to my hotel room, I must have stayed in that hot shower for what seemed like an hour and I still felt cold. One problem what on earth am I going to do with my jeans!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.