Reikes small life...

By Reike

Office view

Yes, I have these days when nearly all I see is this view out of the office window. 

Like today when Djeili and I arrived in the dark, walked in the dark and fog, entered the office, and then I worked for 10 hours, split only by a 20 min break for walking Djeili. 

Somebody remarked these days that he would like to have all that time I have to take pictures. I want to remark that officially I only work three days a week, which is 8.25 hours per day in Switzerland, but I usually do between 5 and 15 hours overtime every week. I usually have work days of 10 to 11 hours, plus driving 60 km each day. I also work from home on my "free" days. It summarizes to a lot of work. 

I am not a lazy person, just a person who makes a lot of the time that is given to me, and that dog needs to be walked. I am just lucky to be able to walk her in beautiful surroundings, plus I chose to commute more to be able to have these surroundings. I could have an easier life time-wise if I would have chosen to live close to work, but I decided for the more stressful, but also the prettier life. 

Do you understand this? 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.