ANOTHER BIRTHDAY SURPRISE

This was our planned 3rd no caravan weekend away (having sold our one last summer but pledge to keep up a monthly weekend away) However The Rev didn’t realised I had schemed to meet his brother, sister and their significant other at one of our favourite hotels....The Hythe Imperial.
The Rev and I first came here nearly 30 years ago and have been several times since.
As a group we came here 10 years ago (to the day)...probably to celebrate The Revs 50th!!!. That time we got snowed in!!!
#this is us having a stroll along the sea front sharing memories of last time (wish I blipped then!!!)
The Rev went for a birthday massage courtesy of his bro and sis. And I swam, steamed, sauna-ed and jacuzzi-ed!!
This evening we enjoyed a lovely simple pub grub meal at the bar and discussed our various childhood memories. I think we might have been the noisiest group there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.