Some Words From a Bird

The game was...what kind of fish is this? The osprey was having breakfast, and offered me some clues.

"I don't have a wallet,
and I don't have a checkbook.
I had to search very hard...
to catch this small snook."

"I flew over my hunt space,
after leaving the ground(er.)
It didn't take me long...
to pick off this flounder."

"I left my partner in the nest...
was on a breakfast search.
Looked left and right, and then looked down...
and spotted this ocean perch."

"I soared and soared, and soared some more...
was beginning to have my doubts.
BUT WAIT...THERE'S SOMETHING IN THE SEA...
and it was this big sea trout."

"Why don't you turn that camera off...
and why don't you shut your yapper?
Why don't you go shoot something else...
and let me finish my snapper?"

I enjoyed watching the osprey,
with its ripping and its licking.
But as for the guessing of the fish...
I don't know which one I'm picking.

My first two extras of the year are of a pelican landing, and of a pelican doing "the throat thing."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.