Steve Playing Carcassonne

Last Saturday my brother Steve was riding on a trail with his street bike and he came to a smallish branch across the road. He decided to jump it on his bike. Alas, the bike refused and Steve flew over the branch himself and landed on his hip. He knew right away it was not good. And sure enough, he had broken the top of his femur between the leg and hip ball joint. That night he had surgery. He stayed at the hospital Saturday and Sunday nights and came to stay with me on Monday. His house has many stairs and mine has none, so it makes sense that he stay with me. I got him some equipment including a walker and he's been healing gradually since he arrived. One thing about my family. We are tough. I am sure Steve will be healing much faster than the average bear as he is very fit. I've been taking care of Steve and we've been hanging out together playing games to help pass the time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.