HilaryAnne

By HilaryAnne

Peacock

The peacock had just flown onto the top of the wall. I caught him in flight but the light was so low that the shutter speed was too slow to catch anything but blur (uploaded as extra photo). I wanted to take a picture before he flew off again - but, unfortunately, was in such a hurry that I didn't frame it as well as I could have. He is stuck in the top left - ideally he would have been in the middle of the top third of the frame. And I couldn't straighten the image without losing the top of his head.  Also a pity I had  to have the aperture so wide that the bales of straw visible through the doorway are overexposed. But I was pleased to see the blue pipe hanging over the wall more or less symmetrically behind him,  picking up the blue of his feathers.and making a great contrast with the monochrome of the rest.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.