A New Day

By ANewDay

Barn or House?

Feeling a lot better today, so went out for a light lunch with my husband and then decided to go for a drive through the snowy hills. The scenery was beautiful, but I remembered seeing this old derelict building last time I was up this way and wanted to get a picture of it.

Unfortunately, that's when the snow started to come down in earnest and seconds after taking this shot, we were caught in a "white out" and couldn't move for a few minutes. Fortunately it eased off and I could continue driving, but my little Yaris wasn't at all happy about being in such deep snow and the ABS was working overtime. I was very glad to get back on to the main road again!

Anyway, I got my blip, but I'm not sure if it's a barn or a house. It has a chimney, so seems more likely to be the latter, although it looks more like a barn in this sorry state.

More heavy snow this afternoon, but it's stopped now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.