Wine

I had given up the idea of a silly blip, and thought that I would be a bit creative with an LED ‘cupboard light’ under something.
 
Well I was getting a bit stuck when I spotted an open bottle of wine, just waiting for tonight’s dinner.
 
I don’t think that I’ve ever seen a wine quite so dark as this one.  The light just did not shine through.  At extra is the cameras attempt at getting a shot with the room in almost complete darkness.  Not what I had in mind.
 
So compromise - poor a drop into a glass and try again.
 
Now the light difference between the base/stem of the glass and the contents was much like yesterday’s moon shot.
 
Ok.  Numerous shots at numerous exposures and a play in PS. 
 
How comes my Saturdays seem to wind up silly no matter what . . . ???
 
Many thanks to Admirer for hosting Silly Saturday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.