Something has happened to my mangrove swamp!

Running some errands today. I found two pieces of Tupperware dish today from a second hand shop. Brand new and shiny, for few euros.

Later me and my daughter had a walk on the lake, covered by thick ice already. There was a lot of skaters at the lake. We took plenty of pics too. Two little Smurfs were there with me.

More shots shortly in the link.
https://www.flickr.com/gp/auringonkukkatarhassa/M2D24S

Exceptionally thick ice there is, even more than 10cm. It is odd, as there has not been proper cold and frosty weather. But it seems that when there is no snow, even small cold makes ice cover on still lake, with no streams...

A visit to the gym after dinner and in the evening a common sauna of Veittijärvi. Five times dip into the ice cold water, +1,1c and warm sauna in between.

A glass of wine in the evening.
Great day off....

Hope your weekend has started well too!
Thanks for visiting my world again!!!

Susanna

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.