Hard

We'd arranged a second viewing on a house today, entailing a 2hr ish journey each way. It didn't go well

Himself had gone out last night and came back stinking of beer which (and I know now why) was making me feel ill so I made him sleep downstairs. I couldn't sleep anyway and then at about 0500 started feeling incredibly ill. Not wanting to throw up with a mouth full of stitches didn't help.

We got to the station with me feeling awful and him grumpy coz he was tired to find the train was cancelled. Luckily an alternative was available and we made the appointment. Just to come straight home again afterwards with me feeling progressively worse, Southern Rail facilities not helping.

I got home and went to bed (with a bucket) where I've just resurfaced.

The house is probably too much work for us, and even if they took the offer we think it's worth - which they won't - it's more of a project than I want. I'm glad we saw it again.

This fella was on the beach front. I had to snap him although didn't have the energy to do anything more than point and shoot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.