Girls In Leggings

Not a sequel to Men In Tights, but three generations of the family modelling their new leggings after completing this morning's park run. Chris and I were "also rans" (not in tights) to complete the family affair.

Despite taking 40 second longer and being almost 3 minutes outside my personal best, I managed to finish first in my age category for the first time ever, by virtue of the fact that the two really quick guys in my age group, who normally finish in around 23 minutes, weren't there today!

While the ladies went off to to do some celebratory shopping in Taunton (Sophie had some Christmas money in her piggy bank to spend), Chris & I enjoyed Yeovil's 4-0 victory over Hampton & Richmond in the FA Trophy, including a hat trick from our leading scorer, Rhys Murphy. We're keeping our fingers crossed that we don't lose him to a bigger club in the January transfer window.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.