Photomuncher's Spot

By photomuncher

ParkRun Return

My running is always stop-start across the year.  I get going, some muscle or other goes ping: I grind to a halt waiting weeks for repair to happen.

I ran every day in December for Marcothon (it's a FaceBook thing that started in Scotland, then went global). I took it easy, very easy, but met the criteria each day.  

Friday into Saturday I was in Elgin to visit with my sister and took the chance to complete my maiden Elgin ParkRun.  Again, taking it very easy, but it's great to be back at the 5K mark again.

I had hoped to get a photo to mark the occasion, but it was bucketing down rain and I didn't feel like risking the phone, so this capture will have to do.  I hope that is not breaking any Blip rule.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.