Another sewing day!!!!

With the addition of a belated Christmas lunch!!!!

Our December meeting was cancelled due to the hall being booked for another event, so it was decided to have lunch in January rather than in November. it was delicious as usual, the lady who runs the group is a super cook. I had an interesting find in my cracker.......writing on the inside.....in extras!!!

I was in a better state today than yesterday, thanks to a good nights sleep. I was much more productive on the sewing front, doing my own things and helping others with their interesting projects.

I have been sewing on 5 of the past 6 days, not the norm....they are usually spread out over a two week period in other months.

This evening we went over to R’s for dinner. A postponed event that should have happened during the holiday period. We are both still a bit sniffy, but well enough to enjoy it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.