food and drink and books

I had some spare time and spent some of it in this bookshop, which is also a cafe, with people eating, drinking and reading in its many rooms. There were a lot of children, too, which I found encouraging. I eavesdropped on this couple's conversation ( people are so interesting!) and resisted the urge to join in. The man was talking about Harry and Megan and the woman said she didn't really care about what they were up to, it was a distraction from more important things happening in the world.

This morning I inadvertently started a long conversation on FB about food and the way in which our choices matter for the planet. It seems to be a subject on which passions run high.

I had a nice late lunch with my sister and nieces :-)

The only book I bought today was from a charity shop. - The Salt Path by Raynor WinnI read a bit of it on the bus because I hadn't brought Pickwick with me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.