Lavender Farm

I had heard that there was a lavender farm out Pleasant Point way.  
I couldn't find anything about it on the internet. After lunch we set off to try and find it, we literally stumbled on it as we came over a hill, and really not that close to Pleasant Point, but loosely out that way I suppose.  It was closed so I snapped off these two photos from the gate. Nothing quite like seeing rows of lavenders, and have only noticed on the computer screen that the rows are different varieties. 
A close up photo in extra. I liked that one too, didn't really know which to use for Blip

We then called into Strawberry Divine to treat ourselves with real fruit ice-creams, oh my, they really are delicious.   Those eaten we then went to check out friend oldTimer who lives in Pleasant Point.  She was pleased to see us and was in good form.

We've just finished a Facetime with Lexi, she also was in top form.

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.