THE SNOW LOOKS SO INVITING

here. Calls for a walk. So we walk the path in the forest towards the railway tunnel and walk back along the Weser to the supermarket to buys some bread and a pizza for now. I was curious to see if the little stream where I took last year excreme ice statues had now ice in it. I had seen that the water in our basin for the birds was completely frozen.
There are some icicles in it! Not yet so strange but I take pictures and one of them is my blip.
It is nice to see that all the birds came hurrying to the seeds. So many blackbirds. One young sitting on a branch with her feathers all fluttered.
In the supermarket we see a picture hanging of the homeless cat that we had feed bread last time. The text asks: does someone know to whom this cat belongs who sits now already for a week at our door? The cat is well fed, it says. I smile. That cat chooses a new adress for comfort all the time.

My haiku:

Water falls and freezes
Little twigs are caught inside
I cannot save them

And the proverb:

He/she that falls in love with him/herself will have no rivals.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.