Cumbrialass

By Cumbrialass

Sunday stroll

I was woken at 6 am by birdsong. The blackbird  was singing its heart out on the tree outside our bedroom window. It was so beautiful I didn't mind being woken. Of course it woke Fletch who decided he needed to go out. The moon was so bright it was like daylight and I stood there quite happily listening to the blackbird. 
He finally finished and then in the distance I heard another blackbird starting up. It wasn't as long.. maybe it was saying " Ok , you're too early, dawn isn't for another 2 hours! " Maybe our bird was fooled by the moonlight. As Fletch was occupied I thought I'd grab my camera for a moon photo, but clouds drifted over so that was that.

Fletch ate his breakfast, but isn't going to be fooled by my hiding the tablet in cheese. Plan B .. powder it . 

A local walk but as the sun was shining I took my DSLR.., hoping for inspiration . Of course the sun went in and everything looked uninteresting. 

As we almost reached home the sun came out as we passed this old derelict building, The door is open as if someone's just popped out for a moment , but it's been like that for a while.  I've a weird imagination but it looks a bit like a face with its mouth open and looking skywards. ( Or perhaps not) Anyway , this will do for my Derelict Sunday blip . Thanks to Marlieske for hosting it.
Taken with my phone as the camera was back in my bag and the wall was so high I had to hold the phone above my head 

I'm still scratching my head wondering what to do for my EDPS Big project. I'm not feeling very creative at the moment. 
Methinks a Google search for ideas is needed.

Thank you for your kind comments about Fletch xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.