hello again

By admirer

THERE ARE TWO LEFT

of the Chestand trees, still standing near the river Weser. When the old bridge was removed one of the three majestic trees was cut down to makeroom for the construction of the new bridge. A sad sight at the time.
Every year there were so many beautiful healthy chestnuts coming down and children and adults alike (like me) collected some or many.
The left trees have now a nice bed around them.
The trees grow in front of the Hotel Am Kurpark which is since years not an hotel any longer. The refugees found for some time a home in the deserted building. Now it is empty again.

I had again a cheerful Sunday morning, looking at the silly images, and commenting.
After lunch I decided to go for a walk on my own, Piet Hein still busy with admin. work.
When I crossed the bridge I took this photo. On my way home I walked on the camping site to come near tot the swan family and took some photos there too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.