Saturday Night

Oh the wind did blow and the rain it did lash down. So we took ourselves off to visit her Aunt J. And I find that Aunt J's husband George played for Dunfermline Athletic in the early fifties! She proudly brought through a photograph and I sneakily snapped them together.
So it was appropriate that I was dropped off to see Edinburgh City take on Queens Park. And they went top of the league briefly before deservedly losing 1-2.
Home to blow dry the hair before setting out to meet L&P and assorted young people at Rollo in Broughton St for a fine evening of food and banter. Oh yes. I must have been on good form as I forced drams of Dalmore on the gents afterwards in the Barony. Luckily the joint account is quite flush. Or, was quite flush.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.