atseacliff

By atseacliff

1917

Went to see 1917 at the local cinema this afternoon.   Its an intense two hour experience.  Its not for everybody but, for me one of the best films I have seen in a while.  I was fair exhausted coming out of the theatre.

Moon was huge in the sky driving back home - this photo somewhat fails to capture the deep reddish colour.   Always enjoy figuring out the settings on my camera.  

I should also give a nod to the passing of Rush's Neil Peart a couple of days ago.  Rush logos were plastered across my school jotters and sports bag, back in the 1970's and I was a particular fan of Peart, drummer, percussionist and lyricist.   I did fall out of love with them and moved on to other music in my 20's but my interest was rekindled by a Netflix documentary a few years back.  Peart was an extraordinary drummer and one of the least rock and roll characters imaginable.  RIP Neil Peart.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.