Ronniebofa

By Ronniebofa

Weight loss journey: progress report 12012020

Weekly progress report: I’ve turned a corner; I hope so anyway!!
Starting weight (25 May 2018 = 273lb)
Today’s weight = 188.0 lb
Average weight last week = 188.4 lb
Average weight this week = 188.0 lb
Weight loss this week = 0.4 lb
Note: I weigh every day first thing and calculate weight loss based on average weight for the week.

Well, that’s a corner turned, I hope, with the weight gain trend finally reversed and a small weight loss recorded (0.4 lb). It could have been more but still suffering from the effects of the man flu that I’ve had since 30th December which has limited the amount of exercise I’ve been fit to do. I did manage much more than I have in the previous 2 weeks attending 2 Fit4Life classes, 2 Cardio Dance classes, one Spin class and one Yoga class, however, I only managed one session in the gym and that was only for an hour. Before the festive period it was at least 5 sessions in the gym each week for 1.5 – 2 hours. Did manage a 2 hour session today so hopefully I’ll be back to normal exercise wise next week.
Because of the limited exercise I’m still consuming more calories than I expended should I want to achieve a daily deficit of at least 500 calories which is required if I want to loose weight at a more significant rate.
In terms of food, I’ve been good with most of the Christmas treats finished or offloaded to unsuspecting victims (eg the Terry’s Chocolate Oranges) so there not there to tempt me. From now on it’s the cream éclair on Monday that’s my only treat. I now regard my vegetable loaded evening meals followed by fruit, Greek yogurt and oatbran as treats and don’t really miss or crave white carbohydrates and empty calories: it’s just I find them hard to avoid if they are in the house: well established habits are so difficult to overcome!!

I hope you all have had a good week and your scales are encouraging for you too at your weigh ins.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.