Carey20August

By Carey20August

Day 011/20 New Forest Pony in Winter Sunshine

Another walk in the Forest today. This time we went to Bratley View car park for a wander, then we went to se the deer at Bolderwood.

The initial plan had been to capture the sunrise at 7.30am, followed by going to the deer sanctuary at Bolderwood to see the deer. At 6am it was raining, so we met at 10am, to see what we could see. Lots of landscapes, blasted oaks and reflections in ponds. By the time we go to Bolderwood the deer headlong gone, but there were more ponies, this time standing in front of the sun.

Most excellent morning out.

When I came home my son arrived to take meow for a bike ride - I managed a measly 6.5km. I am entered for a London night ride in May of 100km, so I need to work on my stamina (gulp)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.