Helena Handbasket

By Tivoli

mrshb70

met me at a railway station somewhere in Suffolk and then took me on the most incredible adventure, exploring her recently-adopted stomping-ground. I've not seen a great deal of Suffolk before, but what I have seen, I have always loved, and despite my ignorance, it has always remained on my list of top locations for further exploration. I have not been disappointed!
Friday's treasures included the most astonishing full moon on the horizon at dusk through a veil of naked trees – so urgent that we just had to reach the next bend in the road and the next view of its gorgeousness without any desire to stop and make cameras ready.
And then we were in jaw-dropping Lavenham! Just go there! See it for yourselves! Neither words nor images will ever compare to first-hand experience.
Back to her homely home, a superb meal and then out to the pictures –
Wow! A cinema experience like no other! It was packed!
Church hall environment, church hall chairs, incredibly polite and considerate patrons, the DVD played with the audibly-impaired sub-titles switched on, an intermission for tea and biscuits for most of us, but choc-ices for swanky patrons. Magic!
And the film? “Yesterday” Superb! A smoothie of Danny Boyle, Suffolk and The Beatles. If you've not seen it yet, I urge you to make the time. The scene with “John” had me in floods.

This is a tiny bit of Lavenham and the extra is a close-up of the bush. If you can identify it I'd be grateful to receive your knowledge.

To be continued . . .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.