The dropped stitch

By Bodkin

By potholes to Hoxa

Washing done today and it was even possible to dry it outside.

The pegs, (in their basket), which had vanished without trace, were found behind the couch. Happy days!
I had begun to think they had been whisked from the washing line during one of the recent gales. Yet the fact that I couldn't find a single whole or half peg in the grass made me doubt that theory. I don't think even a Force 9 gust could be THAT efficient.

Dancing tonight. Preparations continue for our Christmas Party. Which is late, rather than early.

Photo taken on a short afternoon outing just before the sunset. The track full of winter puddles reminds me of Shetland friend J. She is as conscientious about filling potholes in her track as she is about sweeping her kitchen floor. But still they persist.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.